Wine Might Not Be Vegetarian After All
Wine is tasty and quite healthy in moderation, but labeling laws for the fermented grape juice are far behind other industries.
Ingredients in wine labels are almost inexistent, although wine can have plenty more ingredients than grapes. Some ingredients are even animal based, like isinglass, used to clarify the wine — they get it from fish bladders. So much for wine being vegan!